ქართ | Eng

ISSN 2449-2396 (Print) | E ISSN 2449-2612 (Online)

JEL Classifications: O15, O3, F66


https://doi.org/10.35945/gb.2021.11.012



COVID-19 PANDEMIC AND THE READINESS OF THE EMPLOYERS IN GEORGIA

Author: Salome Imnaishvili, Nino Kavtaradze | Published: 2021-07-15 | Pages: 92 - 96

Full Text

For Citation: Imnaishvili, S., Kavtaradze, N., (2021). COVID-19 Pandemic and the Readiness of the Employers in Georgia. Globalization and Business, 11:92-96. https://doi.org/10.35945/gb.2021.11.012

Abstract

The Covid-19 pandemic has posed a major challenge to the entire world. Even for the countries with big economics this challenge turned out to be hard to overcome. The “paused” world tried to fight against the most inexplicable economic crisis with the use of digital technologies. In this case, Georgia turned out to be quite ready, too. Within just couple of days the country managed to organize the transition of the state as well as private sector to the remote working mode, and got the 2nd place among the top 50 countries, where remote working is the most convenient and comfortable.


Keywords

COVID -19, Pandemic, Remote Working Process, Readiness of Georgia, Modern Technologies.


References

Archvadze, J. (2020). The Impact of The Coronavirus Pandemic on The Forms and Structure of Employment. Globalization and Business, No.  10, 117-120. https://doi.org/10.35945/gb.2020.10.014

Camus, A., & Gilbert, S. (1948). The plague. London: Hamish Hamilton.

Clark, T.R. (2020). Harvard Business Review - 8 Ways to Manage Your Team While Social Distancing, https://hbr.org/2020/03/8-ways-to-manage-your-team-while-social-distancing

Hamilton, M. (2021). Big 7 Travel, Best Places for Remote Working in 2021, https://bigseventravel.com/best-places-remote-working/

IMF (2021). World Economic Outlook Update https://www.imf.org/en/Publications/WEO/Issues/2021/01/26/2021-world-economic-outlook-update

OECD (2020) Interim Economic Assessment, Coronavirus: The World Economy at risk, https://read.oecd-ilibrary.org/economics/oecd-economic-outlook/volume-2019/issue-2_7969896b-en#page1

Orlik, T.,  Rush, J., Cousin, M., Hong, J. (2020). Coronavirus Could Cost the Global Economy $2.7 Trillion. Here’s How,  https://www.bloomberg.com/graphics/2020-coronavirus-pandemic-global-economic-risk 

O'Sullivan, F., (2020). Cloudwards - Trello Review, https://www.cloudwards.net/trello-review

Papava, V., Charava, V. (2021).  The problem of the increase of the state debt of Georgia in the conditions of economic crisis caused by the COVID-19 pandemic. https://www.gfsis.org/files/library/opinion-papers/152-expert-opinion-geo.pdf

Simovic, D. (2021). The Ultimate List of Remote Work Statistics – 2021 Edition, https://www.smallbizgenius.net/by-the-numbers/remote-work-statistics/#gref

Tokmazishvili, M. (2018), Global economic crisis and economic science, globalization and business. No. 5, 17-23  https://doi.org/10.35945/gb.2018.05.002

Worldometer (2021), COVID-19 CORONAVIRUS PANDEMIC https://www.worldometers.info/coronavirus/#countries

Živković, M. (2019). Slack vs Microsoft Teams: Which Tool Is Ahead of the Game? https://www.chanty.com/blog/slack-vs-microsoft-teams.

Globalization & Business European University European University European University mes.gov.ge erih plus mes.gov.ge EBSCO index copernicus Google Scholar Crossref Open Academic Journals Index Scientific Indexing Services International Scientific Indexing Daugavpils University